Check out our reviews! Hundreds of happy customers says it all!

The Car Doctor IconThe Car Doctor

1 Beardsley Street, Port Kennedy

4.9 154 reviews

  • Avatar Suzanne ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I Used the car doctor for the first time through a friends referral. I found them to be professional honest friendly and very very helpful. The job was done very quickly and I’m over the moon that my car doesn’t squeak any more. I would highly recommend the car doctor for any repairs and services the prices are amazing Thankyou car dr
    Susie
  • Avatar Treeve Andrew ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Used the Car Doctor for my car from NSW. Danny was really helpful even in the lead-up to Christmas when they were super busy. They were thorough and even found the tiniest of details on a pretty rare old classic, so they didn't cut any corners. Will definitely be using their service again for a couple of other cars I've got coming over from NSW.
  • Avatar Tom ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Went to get a DOT inspection done from these guys and Danny couldn’t have been more helpful, he was a great help and despite needing a couple of extra things to complete the inspection he went out of his way to tell me where I can obtain these things from. He also tells you how it is and what needs to be fixed if anything to be able to get your car up to the required standard for the DOT.
    Great team and will be coming back here in the future
  • Avatar Coffee's Hot ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great service with clear communication n honest prices.. Love these guys for all the assistance in keeping me on the road.. Thanks Danny n the team 👍💯❤️✅
  • Avatar Silena Van De Griendt ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amazing! Danny and the team did a great job on the CV shaft and aircon regas. Price very reasonable with good honest open communication throughout.
    Danny went above and beyond as my work situation was difficult (work hours) and being able to use a courtesy car handy when you're working on a farm.
    Definitely found great mechanics - just took 10 years in this area to find them.
  • Avatar Jack ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Went to get a DOT inspection done from these guys and Danny couldn’t have been more helpful, he was a great help and despite needing a couple of extra things to complete the inspection he went out of his way to tell me where I can obtain these things from. He also tells you how it is and what needs to be fixed if anything to be able to get your car up to the required standard for the DOT.
    Great team and will be coming back here in the future
  • Avatar dave Woo ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    An inspection done by The Car Doctor this morning in order to transfer my car registration from interstate into WA.
    It was very smooth to talk on the phone for appointment previously. Information/doc requirements were given clearly.
    The owner Danny is very easy to approach, friendly manner and very professional. It is exactly the service I expected and truly received from a family owned & local mechanical workshop. Job well done. Highly recommended from me.
  • Avatar Julie Devlin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Hi, found the guys at the Car Doctor great. I had to find another trusted mechanical work shop for my fleet of AU Fairlanes. As the local Rockingham workshop I use to go to, the owner retired. Got referrals from some car enthusiasts. Use the Car Doctor for the first time for one of my Fairlanes. The Car Doctor's guys did a great job at sorting out the bad overheating problem that
    the Fairlane was suffering from. Got another Fairlane booked in January for repairs and maintenance. A long way to
    … More go to Port Kennedy, the push bike ride to drop and pick up my Fairlanes is worth it. Luckily I am fit.
    Julie😎👍
  • Avatar Yvette ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Used The Car Doctor for a roadworthy for my vehicle and I am more than happy with the service I received. Very professional, courteous and friendly service and would highly recommend The Car Doctor for mechanical work, servicing and roadworthy pit inspections. Was a pleasure to do business with Danny.
  • Avatar Tracey Papprill ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Honest, Realiable, reasonably priced and have amazing customer service
    Danny and team have saved me a few times from phone advice to fixing my car
    My kids and most of my friends (friends kids)
    All go there now due to there honesty and hard work to get us back on road as soon as can
    And
    To the person today who bagged these amazing guys out
    What a pile of rubbish and get your facts straight
    The payment up front is fees that is paid to the government not to the car doctor
    I've just been through
    … More it all
    If they passed you and you had an accident you would be complaining about that too..
  • Avatar Yvette Honey ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Used The Car Doctor for a roadworthy for my vehicle and I am more than happy with the service I received. Very professional, courteous and friendly service and would highly recommend The Car Doctor for mechanical work, servicing and roadworthy pit inspections. Was a pleasure to do business with Danny.
  • Avatar RON BENNETT ★★★★★ a year ago
    These guys are absolutely bloody awesome. The three men are very friendly and professional. Great service quick and easy to deal with. Great price family owned and shore as hell I'm going back.
    Thanks guys and oh and there's a deli just around the corner where the food it hits the spot.
  • Avatar Gareth M Hughes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great attention to detail, great communication too, explaining why a specific oil was used for my car.
    Very happy, my car won’t be going anywhere else.
    Thanks Danny and your team.
  • Avatar Maddi Brechin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Can’t recommend the car doctor enough! Managed to squeeze me in twice last minute as I needed the car taken over the pits for licensing. Danny told me everything that needed fixing, gave me a price and confirmed I was happy for them ti complete the job. Absolutely fantastic in keeping you up to date and customer service was fantastic! Thanks again Danny & Emma!
  • Avatar Niamh Ormiston ★★★★★ a year ago
    Really lovely staff, very informative and definitely not there just to get you in and out. Took time and detailed care of my car, and fixed a problem that a previous mechanic couldn’t solve. Highly recommend for a friendly and affordable mechanic 10/10 🙂
  • Avatar Mandy Wilson-Mitchell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went to a few places for quotes. Then went to the Car Doctor. Had to wait a few days, because they were booked. Took my car back in. The owner went above and beyond. 1st time customer. Very happy customer. Will be telling all my family and friends to go there. Very friendly customer service. 10/10
  • Avatar Manu Takuira ★★★★★ a year ago
    Took my girlfriend's car to the Car Doctor, Where her car had some problems cutting out mid-drive. They already had a full carpark of cars to be fixed. So we were looking at a couple of days before they were going to even diagnose it. With in one day of leaving the car with them last minute. They have gotten back to us all ready and fixed. We can not recommend their excellent and friendly as well as fast services enough!!!! They definitely aim to please. Thanks again cuzzies
  • Avatar Shazz Hewett ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been taking my cars here since finding them on fb so I thought I would give them a try, I'm so impressed with my service here and Danny and the boys are great 👍 👌
  • Avatar Amanda Gibson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have been using The Car Doctor for years, can be trusted to source parts for the best price for the client. Very trustworthy.
  • Avatar Shobna Seewoonarain ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The whole family have been going there since last year for all our car servicing and repairs. We've been extremely happy with Danny and the team's great workmanship,professionalism, honesty and great pricing. My husband's car had a longstanding issue that wouldnt get fixed even after going to 2 previous places but Danny did an amazing job and fixed it within the day of calling!
    It's a huge relief having found such a reliable, trustworthy place and we definitely won't be going
    … More anywhere else. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Tam ★★★★★ a year ago
    Without a doubt
    the most genioun honest and reliable family run mechanics in rockingham , I don't just recommend them I recommend you go no where else .
    Thanks to danny and team for going out of your way to help us out today very much appreciated 👍

The Car Doctor is a family-run vehicle servicing and mechanical business based in Port Kennedy

Our expertly equipped workshop is easily accessible if you are in Rockingham, Safety Bay, Baldivis, Cooloongup, Waikiki, Warnbro, Secret Harbour, Karnup, Kwinana, or Mandurah. Established in 1991, we have built up a solid reputation as honest, reliable, well priced and friendly mechanics. Whatever your car’s problem is, the Car Doctor is here to provide dependable diagnosis and treatment at a fair price.

We provide log book servicing, general mechanical repairs and check-ups. We give free quotes on all work and provide courtesy cars, so come and see us today.

Prescribing performance, reliability and service.

Call us today!

mta-wa-logo
LR_wa-396w
ARC

Get in touch with us today!

Trading Hours

    Scroll to Top